Posted by: ourspiritualwealth | June 11, 2012

The Stages of Spiritual Growth

“Looking at my own spiritual process, I discern three stages I’ve gone through or am going through.

By “stages,” I don’t mean that we move from one to the other. We do move from one to the other but without necessarily abandoning the earlier stage. We add on the next stage in what may be cumulative activity.

Some people will say that I’m reproducing the three stages of growth from Buddhist teachings: sutta-maya-punya, cinda-maya-punya, and bhavana-maya-punya. Yes and no. While it is based on that, I think you’ll find that the three stages I describe here are different in important ways…”  

Continue reading this article here…



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: